Draco

The light has shifted
Another season is upon us
Night comes softer and sooner now
Shadows paint the cacti on my patio
Unlike before
And I find myself wishing for
those low glimmering stars
of my beautiful Mexican sky
To somehow give me the answers
For all that I search for
As Draco consumes the moon
In the still cold air of night
I find myself wondering
How I can have it all and still want more
How dissatisfaction
seems to always creep in
No matter where I am gazing from
Being beautifully broken
Is no longer working for me
I want to lay me down
Have sunrise truly signify
A new perspective
Wake to mountain peaks framing my horizon
And know that they are truly here to stay
Enough with the whispered ghosts of doubt
I do not need your love
I do not need your love
I do not need your love.

Leave a Reply

